Imperiia: a spatial history of the Russian Empire

card gallery note

There are 77 cards in the gallery. The full set includes 3 additional cards, each of which represents a region of the empire: the Grand Duchy of Finland, the Kingdom of Poland, and the Caucasus. Those cards are not included here, but the provinces that compose each of those regions are all represented in the gallery.

Please note: Zabaikal Province and Niuland Province are in the card set, but are not included in the map visualizations. This is the result of the discrepancy in data sources and is not the result of gross neglect. Benign neglect, perhaps. But nothing worse than that.

This page is referenced by: